Where’s the Beef?

I keep trying to think up business plans that result in our family relocating to the sticks and becoming farmers. Occasionally, I’ll decide to ask my uncle (an actual farmer) questions about the business. I called him last week to invite him to Our Boy’s birthday party and decided to ask him: “How’s the cattle market going?”

He told me it was pretty good and then mentioned how much money he’d gotten for an old cow at death’s door. I’d give you the details about it but it has put me off beef for over a week now and for my uncle’s sake, I’d like the beef market to stay good.

But I’m on a beef hiatus for now. I hope to be over it by the time chili season gets here.

Leave a Reply

